Mercedes-Benz Metris Forum banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
300 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I called around for quote of Service B of my other Benz and one dealer told me $299 or $399 with brake & fluid change so I made an appointment this morning. When doing paper works I asked the service advisor I don't need the brake & fluid change and take the $299 deal, he was surprised and pointed on his screen it's $875. I told them a lady (forgot her name) gave me a quote for $299 to make an appointment but now the price is almost three times as much. I was about to leave to a different dealer and he told me to wait to see what he can do. After clicking around on his computer he said he'll do $475 included brake & fluid. I started to negotiate to the final price $450 After Tax. This is my first time negotiating the service cost.

So can I trust them to work exactly what Service B needed to be done or not after this? Or they just reset the maintenance message?

·
Registered
45 Posts
I wonder if they were adding the tranny service to the B. $875 seems insane to me. I also thought that replacing the brake fluid was part of the B service (along with a new cabin air filter).

·
Registered
75 Posts
I'm getting the Service B done tomorrow along with the Fuel Line Recall check. I hope the it's not going to be $875! My Service A was $264.42 at Mercedes of Seattle.

What have other people paid for the Service B?

·
Registered
939 Posts
So can I trust them to work exactly what Service B needed to be done or not after this? Or they just reset the maintenance message?
Really?

First off as a tech, I don't give a **** what the advisor told the customer. If I am told to do a service and change such and such fluid, that's what I do.
If they told you $299 or whatever, tell them you need to speak to the manager and you were misquoted.
If you don't trust the dealership, I'm sure a jiffy lube would be happy to take your money and maybe change your oil.

·
Registered
397 Posts