Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Insect Finger Audio equipment Arthropod Automotive lighting

Water Hood Automotive lighting Street light Automotive design

Hood Motor vehicle Automotive lighting Automotive mirror Window

·
Registered
995 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Heh. I got the black ones and the white ones on my recent Ali purchase.
Hah! They were like 6 bucks and 3 or 4 shipping, couldn't resist -- But I do like the animation (LED lights rear to front along the line) as an attention getter during lane changes. I think I'm going to keep them. Also, when I studied my van's exterior, those clear/white side markers were the ONLY white element on the van (besides the headlamps).

·
Registered
2019 Passenger
1,591 Posts
I liked the black, but my van my need a little less black. I got the side mirror caps with turn signals and got both black and white lights for those as well so I could try both looks thinking I would coordinate.

So you blink toward the front. It was something I pondered. My side mirrors blink to the rear. The headlights that animate blink to the rear, but I don't have them. I think if you just have these small lights animating and they do it toward the front it's more noticeable.

For 10 bucks they are fun to try and easy to change. They might add to safety.

·
Registered
995 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
I was mistaken -- they do blink to the rear. How did you wire the mirror caps?

·
Registered
2019 Passenger
1,591 Posts
I was mistaken -- they do blink to the rear. How did you wire the mirror caps?
Have not installed them yet. I actually got a bonus. The mirror lights have 3 functions. Orange Blink, white running lights and blue animated lock sequence. All three need to be wired so I need to make the time to figure that out.

·
Registered
995 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·