Mercedes-Benz Metris Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just got a used 2016 Metris and decided to join the forum. I don't know what is considered high miles for a Metris, mines at 112k, so it's a little up there. While I am in fire protection, I'm an ex auto tech, so will be doing (and documenting) all my own work. I have a few mechanical issues to deal with, and I am restoring the van back to stock (previous owner modified it for their use) So far the van has been great, although I have only owned it a month. I will say that I am quite surprised by the lack of parts availability for this van. As an example...my right front stabilizer bar end link is completely broken. I decided to replace it and the left side as well..I was able to buy the right side link, however the left side link has been discontinued by Mercedes and nobody has it. I have also discovered that the front spindles have been discontinued. (Got a wheel bearing going out) So far I really like the van, however I'm pretty concerned about the availability of parts, it's only been for sale in the US for 3 years and it's already hard to get the parts I need, what's it going to be like in 5 years? Anyone else running into this?

Thanks
Brad

·
Registered
19 Posts