Mercedes-Benz Metris Forum banner
1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
147 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have been using my 2003 Eurovan for light hauling for 14 years. So, now the time has come to replace her. I live on Long Island and have a couple of Metris dealers nearby. Can any members give me some recommendations for dealers?
Thanks bob

·
Registered
401 Posts
I have been using my 2003 Eurovan for light hauling for 14 years. So, now the time has come to replace her. I live on Long Island and have a couple of Metris dealers nearby. Can any members give me some recommendations for dealers?
Thanks bob
Long Island Ny? If so go talk to Alex she was awesome at Mercedes of Rockville center.

·
Registered
147 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Thanks guys.
I am in contact with Alix at MBRVC. She seems to know her stuff.
Has anyone dealt with Rallye Motors? They are closer to me.
Bob

·
Registered
22 Posts
Thanks bob
My husband was just at Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown on Long Island today about a used 2016 model which popped up for sale over the weekend. We put a deposit on it, but so far I'm not sure I'd recommend the dealer.
They are discouraging a trade-in, and it sounds like this dealer may even be giving us problems with buying the Metris under my better credit, as opposed to my husband's. All because I am unable to travel that far and to sign in person (my disability makes it extremely difficult for me to travel which is, ironically, a main reason I decided on the Metris for myself and my large-size scooter). It feels rather discriminatory given that everything else can do business over the internet and fax with no issues.

·
Registered
200 Posts
I am sorry to stick my nose into the personal aspects of this thread, but I can't help but think that a person too disabled to travel the distance to the dealer needs a real accessibility van.