Mercedes-Benz Metris Forum banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
2016 Passenger
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm a fan of Michelin Pilot AS4 on smaller cars but am wondering if anyone has some miles on them on a Metris. I'd be on the stock 225/55-17 on OE alloys.

I don't need the high mileage and hard wearing of a Defender, and I do need to get rid of the much maligned stock Hankooks (that are legitimately awful).

I'm looking for a grand touring sedan type of ride quality -- the vehicle's sole, low-mileage purpose is to move a disabled child around town with occasional highway trips.

·
Super Moderator
2019 Passenger
2,320 Posts
Ok so lots of snow is not really a thing. Looking for something cheaper than the Defenders then? I've had pilots. Not my favorite.

I have a set of wheels with CrossClimate 2's. They ride nice. Put them on to drive from OR to GA instead of 19's. Nice in heavy rain and standing water. Look interesting also.

·
Registered
2021 Metris Getaway
30 Posts
I'm a fan of Michelin Pilot AS4 on smaller cars but am wondering if anyone has some miles on them on a Metris. I'd be on the stock 225/55-17 on OE alloys.

I don't need the high mileage and hard wearing of a Defender, and I do need to get rid of the much maligned stock Hankooks (that are legitimately awful).

I'm looking for a grand touring sedan type of ride quality -- the vehicle's sole, low-mileage purpose is to move a disabled child around town with occasional highway trips.